The University of Talca

Founded in 1981, following the merger of the former headquarters of the Universidad de Chile and of the Universidad Técnica del Estado (UTE) (State Technical University), it has become progressively one of the main national references of public, non-profit higher education, being described by recent rankings and measurements as the best regional State University in Chile.

The main campus, or Head Office, is located in the city of Talca, capital of the Maule Region. It now has four satellite campuses located in the cities of Talca, Curicó, Santa Cruz (Colchagua) and Santiago.

At these campuses more than 7,600 undergraduate students are formed in the areas of science, the liberal arts and technological innovation, as well as more than 1,400 post-graduate, reaching 9,000 students, twenty-three undergraduate programs, 27 graduate programs – distributed in 21 masters and six doctorates – in addition to four specialization programs, are the capital base with which the Universidad de Talca advances in its development, committed to the progress and well-being of its region and the country.

“For more information about UTalca please go

  • June 20, 2017:
    Deadline for submission of full papers
  • July 10, 2017:
    Announcement of accepted presentations
  • August 31, 2017:
    Final registration and fee payment for all authors presenting papers
  • September 25, 2017:
    Final registration and fee payment for all participants
Submit your Work
Organizing Committee CO-CHAIRS
Alejandra Engler and Roberto Jara (UTALCA)
  • Luis Almiron (AAEA)
  • Boris Bravo-Ureta (UCONN and UTALCA)
  • José Diaz (UTALCA)
  • Daniel Lema (AAEA)
  • Germán Lobos (UTALCA and AEA)
  • Paula Manríquez (UTALCA)
  • Daniela Martínez (UTALCA)
  • Consuelo Moraga (UTALCA)
  • Teodoro Rivas (ODEPA)
  • Gonzalo Soto (SUEA)
  • Carolina Torres (RRII, UTALCA)
  • Pablo Villalobos (UTALCA)
  • Stephan Von Cramon (UGÖTTINGEN and UTALCA)